callback request

Search the site

Find out More


Director: Kevin Glazebrook, Lancaster University Management School

Management Board: responsible for overall governance, reporting to EPSRC, etc. The membership consists of the Director Professor Kevin Glazebrook, Robert Fildes (Lancaster), Uwe Aickelin (Nottingham), James Vickers (Southampton), and Russell Davies (Cardiff). The Board is chaired by Professor Russell Davies.

Executive Committee: responsible for research direction, financial management, etc. The Executive Committee will drive the scientific agenda; its membership consists of

  • Chair: Kevin Glazebrook (Lancaster University)
  • Adam Letchford (Lancaster University)
  • Richard Eglese (Lancaster University)
  • Stein Wallace (Lancaster University)
  • Edmund Burke (University of Nottingham)
  • Ender Özcan (University of Nottingham)
  • Andrew J. Parkes (University of Nottingham)
  • Jeff Griffiths (Cardiff University)
  • Chris Potts (University of Southampton)
  • Robert Leese (Smith Institute)
  • Tim Boxer (Smith Institute)

Scientific Advisory Board: consisting of leading O.R. scientists from across the world its role is to advise the Executive Committee on scientific direction.

Industrial Advisory Board: made up from leading national and international research-orientated industrialists and O.R. practitioners.